Sign In

Annual H2O Awards

Project Nominations Due January 18, 2019

CCA will once again celebrate the great work of our contracting community through our annual “CCA H2O” Project Awards program.

These awards recognize excellence in the field of construction project management for water related projects. The nomination categories include the following: 
  • Plant / Pump Stations (Raw Water / Drinking Water)
  • Plant / Pump Stations (Wastewater)
  • Pipe - Open Trench (Raw Water / Drinking Water)
  • Pipe - Open Trench (Wastewater / Stormwater)
  • Pipe - Trenchless / Rehab / Slip-lining
  • Pipe - Subdivision / Private Development Wet Utilities
  • Water Tank
  • Dam / Reservoir
  • Waterway / Wetland Restoration / Preservation
  • Urban Drainage / Flood Mitigation 
Two projects will be recognized in each category: Projects over $5 million and projects under $5 million. 

Eligible projects are reviewed by a panel of judges, who will assess projects based on the same criteria that is used by ENR. Eligible projects need to be substantially completed between November 1, 2017 and November 1, 2018. The deadline for nominations is January 18th. Winning projects will be notified by February 15, and will be recognized at an awards luncheon and ceremony on Tuesday, March 12, 2019.

To nominate one or more of your projects, please click here . Please note that you can save draft versions of your application by clicking on the save button in the bottom left-hand corner of the application. If you have general questions about the awards program or process, please contact Jim Moody at or 303/290-6611 x15. If you have technical questions about completing the awards application, please contact Jordan Trainor at

Denver Marriott Tech Center 4900 S Syracuse St. Denver, CO 80237